Kootenay National Park is a national park located in the Rocky Mountains in Canada. The park is located within the borders of British Columbia and includes the Kootenay and Park ridges of the Canadian Rocky Mountains and the Kootenay and Vermillion rivers. The national parks of Kootenay, Jasper, Yoho and Banff and Hamber State Park, three state parks in British Columbia, Assiniboine State Park and Robson Mountain State Park, together with the Canadian Rocky Mountains National Park, are included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.